Import and export data in Safari Web browser on Mac OS X

In certain versions of Mac OS X Safari browser may run Flash player in the Safe mode. In that mode it is not possible opening a file for data import or saving a file for data export. This article explains how to turn off the Safe mode.

Go to the link depending on Mac OS you have installed:

Mac OS High Sierra 10.13 and later

  1. Go to Map Business Online Web site.
  1. Choose Preferences from Safari menu.
  1. Open Websites tab. Choose Adobe Flash Player in the list of Plug-Ins.
  1. Select www.mapbusinessonline.com from the list of currently open Web sites.
  1. Hold the Option key and click the item highlighted on the screenshot below to open pop-up menu.
  1. Uncheck "Run in Safe mode" option in the pop-up
  1. In the subsequent alert, click Trust.
  1. Close the Preferences panel.
  1. Restart Map Business Online to enable the mode change.

Mac OS Sierra 10.12, Mac OS El Capitan 10.11 and Mac OS Yosemite 10.10

  1. Go to Map Business Online Web site.
  1. Choose Preferences from Safari menu.
  1. Click 'Plug-In Settings' button on the Security tab (or 'Website settings...' on Mac OS Yosemite)
    Mac OS Sierra 10.12, Mac OS El Capitan 10.11
    Mac OS Yosemite Version 10.10
  1. Select www.mapbusinessonline.com from the list of currently open Web sites.
  1. Hold the Option key (necessary only on Mac OS Sierra) and click the item highlighted on the screenshot below to open pop-up menu.
  1. Uncheck "Run in Safe mode" option in the pop-up menu
  1. In the subsequent alert, click Trust.
  1. Click Done and close the Preferences panel.
  1. Restart Map Business Online to enable Mode change.

Mac OS Mavericks 10.9 and earlier

  1. Go to Map Business Online Web site.
  1. Choose Preferences from Safari menu.
  1. Click 'Manage Website Settings’ on the Security tab.
  1. Select www.mapbusinessonline.com from the list of currently open Web sites.
  1. Click the item highlighted on the screenshot below to open pop-up menu.
  1. Select ‘Run in Unsafe Mode’ from the pop-up menu
  1. In the subsequent alert, click Trust.
  1. Click Done and close the Preferences panel.
  1. Restart Map Business Online to enable Mode change.